Monthly Archives: April 2013

EACPT Lifetime Achievement Awards announced for Professor Sir Michael Rawlins and Professor Carlo Patrono

We are delighted to announce that the 2013 Lifetime Achievement Award of the European Association of Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics will go jointly to Professor Sir Michael Rawlins and to Professor Carlo Patrono, for their outstanding contributions to the national and international benefits of clinical pharmacology for medicine, health care and patient safety.

These Awards, including the EACPT silver medal, will be presented during the 11th EACPT Congress in Geneva, 28th – 31st August 2013. 

Professor Sir Michael Rawlins

Michael Rawlins was from 1999-2013 the first chairman of the National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE), and from 1998-2008, Chairman of the Advisory Council on the Misuse of Drugs.…

Skip to toolbar